#1 JoshBrown OFFLINE  

JoshBrown

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 1978
  • 20 Thanks
  • 277 posts

Posted February 05, 2011 - 06:33 PM

I know this is all subjective but I am going to ask it anyway because I am new to heavy duty old GT's and want everybody's opinion. So here goes!!!
What is the absolute best GT for ground engagement activities?
What is the absolute best all around GT?

#2 Bolens 1000 OFFLINE  

Bolens 1000

DR. Bolens

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7
  • 12,680 Thanks
  • 17,200 posts

Posted February 05, 2011 - 06:43 PM

Well, Since I'm a Bolens Guy I will give you some Bolens Facts :D

Bolens offer a wide range of attachments, the most common being: Tillers, snow casters, mower decks, mold board plows, Dirt/snow Plows ect..

Most of the time A Bolens can be purchased for a fairly reasonable price.
The Tubeframes cost less (generally $1000 or less with numerous attachments)
The Large frames run a bit higher and can be anywhere from $300-2,000 Depending on condition and amount of attachments.

Here are some pictures of a Tubeframe and Large frame,

Here is the Tubeframe:
bolens sig pic.jpg

Now the Large Frame

1250 2.jpg

Attached Thumbnails

• plow.jpg
  • pg 2.jpg
  • 1250 3.jpg
  • ht 20.jpg
  • HT20 (2).jpg

#3 wvbuzzmaster OFFLINE  

wvbuzzmaster

Squeaky Wheel

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1792
  • 4,492 Thanks
  • 7,341 posts

Posted February 05, 2011 - 06:50 PM