• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 stetson OFFLINE  

stetson
  • Member No: 59357
  • 46 Thanks
  • 49 posts

Posted July 09, 2014 - 08:54 AM

OK im new to garden tractors and dont quiet understand every thing just yet... got a few questions

1. is there a cultivator attachment for my bolens?

2. how does a sleeve hitch work if i buy a brinlys bottom plow from tsc can i make thatt work on my 1254 and my h14?

3. how are you guys laying off your rows? with a cultivator attachment or the plow?

#2 MyBolens1053 OFFLINE  

MyBolens1053
  • Member No: 50025
  • 634 Thanks
  • 566 posts

Posted July 09, 2014 - 10:07 AM

For the plow and sleeve hitch here's a pic mounted on another tubeframe.

med_gallery_920_508_1328955842_2735.jpg

Tiller/cultivator hooks up on the same ears of the rearend as your sleeve hitch does. There is a driveshaft that runs under the tractor to the PTO that connects tiller to PTO.

m745k7.jpg

Circled is the lift linkage for the tiller.

It would be best to plow your rows first in virgin soil. If the ground has been worked before you may just till it.

Plowing will help find rocks and other buried stuff that can kill your tiller.

• tinbender7, boyscout862, TomLGT195 and 1 other said thanks

#3 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Member No: 8923
  • 9,751 Thanks
  • 7,523 posts

Posted July 09, 2014 - 10:13 AM

You are always welcome to ask questions here. Pictures can help clarify what you have. Another great resource we have is our Manuals Section. You can download three for free per day. If you become a Supporter there is no limit. You have started into a great hobby and you have two excellant tractors. Good Luck, Rick

There are brouchures too. They are alot of fun to look through and give you an idea of what to look for.

Edited by boyscout862, July 09, 2014 - 10:14 AM.

• MyBolens1053 said thank you

#4 OldBuzzard ONLINE  

OldBuzzard

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 805
  • 6,481 Thanks