26 replies to this topic

#1 johnny438 OFFLINE  

johnny438
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 58207
  • 27 Thanks
  • 17 posts

Posted May 31, 2014 - 02:31 AM

Hello guys I am new to the fourm. I have 6 David Bradley Walking tractors and 5 older sears Garden Tractors , a B-1 Allis Chalmers and I just recently purchased a 1959 David Bradley Suburban. I am in need of the Belt Guard. Looks as though it is the only thing missing. I thought maybe someone might have this part to sale or if someone could supply me with the measurements I would make one myself if I could get a simple drawing etc. I look forward to posting and seeing other posts and pics. Thanks in advance for any help.

Thanks,

John 20140530_164639.jpg 20140530_164651.jpg 20140530_164658.jpg 20140531_012824.jpg

• rustyoldjunk, hamman, bgkid2966 and 2 others have said thanks

#2 DougT ONLINE  

DougT

Dog Approved

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 584
  • 5,731 Thanks
  • 4,288 posts

Posted May 31, 2014 - 03:47 AM

John, Welcome to the forum and thanks for the pics. Hope you enjoy it here.

• johnny438 said thank you

#3 trowel OFFLINE  

trowel

Summer.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5127
  • 4,819 Thanks
  • 4,533 posts

Posted May 31, 2014 - 05:06 AM

John, welcome to GT Talk, glad you joined, Lauber1 is the DB Suburban expert here and may be able to assist you. It seems parts for the Suburbans are much harder to find then the walk behinds.

That is a great :thumbs: looking Suburban, bolting that seat back on the frame can be a challange.

There are a few other fourm members who own early Suburbans that may be able to assist you also, stick around and chat with the guy a bit, you'll like it here.

#4 crittersf1 ONLINE  

crittersf1

GT Lunatic

• Member No: 26142
  • 4,169 Thanks
  • 5,761 posts

Posted May 31, 2014 - 05:55 AM

:welcometogttalk: My favorite DB.

#5 petrj6 ONLINE  

petrj6
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 53717