Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Motor Mount Isolator For A Jd 214


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 lyall OFFLINE  

lyall

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2180
  • 1,745 Thanks
  • 1,395 posts
  • Location: State Center, Iowa

Posted May 29, 2014 - 10:07 PM

I know I can buy some new ones off e-bay

 

I was thinking about make new steel plates instead of the motor mount isolator

I know the 69 and older JD 110 and 112 had their motor bolted to the frame

 

my question is will the vibration be to much?

has any body tried it?

 


  • A.C.T. said thank you

#2 superspeedex OFFLINE  

superspeedex

    gttalk enthusiast

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 40756
  • 851 Thanks
  • 959 posts
  • Location: kittanning pa

Posted May 30, 2014 - 05:19 AM

I would think youd get alot of noises and rattles from the tin work



#3 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted May 30, 2014 - 05:20 AM

I think that JD 214 does not have the balancer shaft which is a good thing for the engine because it is a major cause of engine failure.  That may make the engine a bit rougher than a solid mounted K321 with the balance shaft. I've never tried to run one without the rubber isolators. I have a 314 which also uses the isolators but they are expensive to replace and the engine vibrates badly when the isolators are shot, which most of them are if original parts.


  • GTTinkerer and lyall have said thanks

#4 1971Deere OFFLINE  

1971Deere

    Member

  • Member
  • Member No: 1289
  • 48 Thanks
  • 66 posts
  • Location: Louisville, KY

Posted May 30, 2014 - 08:35 AM

Don't know which set you saw on ebay. I used these mounts in my 214. They are a lot cheaper than from Deere.(Obviously) Supposed to be American made also.

 

http://www.ebay.com/...d657b32&vxp=mtr


Edited by 1971Deere, May 30, 2014 - 08:38 AM.


#5 Trav1s ONLINE  

Trav1s

    Got points?

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 5472
  • 2,601 Thanks
  • 3,750 posts
  • Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Posted May 30, 2014 - 04:22 PM

The 120/140 machines also use the solid mount on the k301/k321. I wonder if you could fab a mount an automotive poly piece but don't know where to begin...
  • lyall said thank you




Top