Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

H2 Or H3 Hyd


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 larryd OFFLINE  

larryd
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 15865
  • 724 Thanks
  • 1,058 posts
  • Location: bella vista ar

Posted February 21, 2014 - 12:25 AM

Hello to all. It's been a while since I've been on the site for personal reasons I won't go into,

 

Has any one ever added  h2 or h3 systems to a jd 314 that has h1 system?

I've been told a 317 system or a 300-316 will work.ut diagrams I've seen the levers are different as well as valve and left side lines.

Any help would appreciated.

 

larryd


  • grnspot110, A.C.T. and superaben have said thanks

#2 jdslednut ONLINE  

jdslednut

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 77
  • 636 Thanks
  • 837 posts
  • Location: Winthrop, MN

Posted February 21, 2014 - 01:08 AM

I added H2 to my 314 while I was installing my power steering setup.  Did the H2 install first with the levers, valve, and lines from a 317 without issue.  It was an easy swap.  I did have the engine and most everything else out at the time so everything was easy to get to.  Mt 314 also has the rear hydraulic kit installed and I needed a couple of different fittings to make it fit with that but without the rear hydraulics it would have swapped right in there.


  • grnspot110, Trav1s and A.C.T. have said thanks

#3 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted February 21, 2014 - 07:15 AM

Welcome back Larry! It's great to hear from you. I have both a 314 and a 317 and as said it should be a direct bolt on if you can get the parts from a 317. It is really tight getting the lines in place and you might have to pull the engine to get room to run the lines and tighten the fittings. Some people have gone to rubber lines instead of the solid ones which may allow you to fish them into the front of the tractor without removing the engine. 



#4 LTD OFFLINE  

LTD

    Cub Cadet Collector

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5951
  • 1,028 Thanks
  • 1,455 posts
  • Location: Earlville N.Y.

Posted February 21, 2014 - 08:13 AM

Can't help with your question,but glad your back :wave: . Missed your posts.



#5 Trav1s OFFLINE  

Trav1s

    Got points?

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 5472
  • 2,604 Thanks
  • 3,752 posts
  • Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Posted February 21, 2014 - 10:35 AM

The lever mount design changed between the 300 models 316 run.  (This same change also took place in the 312 machines at 80,001)  The early design was similar to that of the 120/140 design and the latter 314/317/318/322/330/332 style.  If you want H3 then you are stuck looking for 400/420 parts but I am not sure on the details to that.

I have attached the 300, 316, and 318 lever section from JDParts for your reference.

 

One more thought - the dual brake (allows steering with the brakes) is pretty much a "bolt on" swap for your 314.  I see a 317 parts tractor is in your future.  :smilewink:

Attached Thumbnails

  • 300 M20464F________UN01JAN94.gif
  • 316k M22396F________UN01JAN94.gif
  • 318 MP3541_________UN01JAN94.gif

Edited by Trav1s, February 21, 2014 - 10:38 AM.


#6 larryd OFFLINE  

larryd
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 15865
  • 724 Thanks
  • 1,058 posts
  • Location: bella vista ar

Posted February 21, 2014 - 12:21 PM

thanks to all . I guess its time to start looking for a  317 set up.

 

larryd



#7 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted February 21, 2014 - 08:48 PM

Glad to see you back, Larry.  I think we all missed seeing you on the forum!

 

Ben W.






Top