5 replies to this topic

#1 hamman OFFLINE  

Homelite Owner Extraordinaire

• Contributor
  • Member No: 1733
  • 5,519 Thanks
  • 2,551 posts

Posted January 27, 2014 - 12:00 PM

today. Both drives needed plowing / blowing badly today. At 4* F today and a 15+ mph wind I just wasn't in the mood to try to use Bob and Ed for 2 + hours. I went to my neighbor / buddys and got his " Maroon Moose"  plow truck. 45 min later and in relativly warm conditions I was done. I have been using his truck everty year for 8 yrs now to clear his place and my side yard while he is in AZ or FL during the winter. This year due to his wife having back surgery and not being able to go away, we have been helping each other out. Last thursday he brought his Kubota over and cleaned out around the mailboxes for myself our neighbor and him. Today I plowed his place, part of the other neighbor and both of my drives. I had nice square walls where I had been blowing now I have to wait for warmer weather to get the blower back out to straighten them up. Now they say we are going to get a few more inches of snow. Oh well we will deal with that when it comes. Stay warm and stay safe. Time to go to the garage and start reassembling the 48M Homelite deck.   Thanks. Roger.

• olcowhand, daytime dave, Talntedmrgreen and 2 others have said thanks

#2 daytime dave OFFLINE  

daytime dave

Live long and prosper

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 531
  • 4,441 Thanks
  • 6,332 posts

Posted January 27, 2014 - 12:39 PM

Roger.  Time to think about a cab for one or both of the boys.  It will make a huge difference in your seat time.  Good luck.

• hamman and oldedeeres have said thanks

#3 Talntedmrgreen ONLINE  

Simplicity Enthusiast

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8186
  • 3,052 Thanks
  • 2,166 posts

Posted January 27, 2014 - 03:17 PM