• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted December 22, 2010 - 05:10 PM

I wanted to know what BRAND of anti-virus protection everyone likes? I have been using McAfee for a few years now, but I have heard that Kaspersky is one of the best out there now.

What do you think?

Brian

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,252 Thanks
  • 28,602 posts

Posted December 22, 2010 - 05:23 PM

For years I used AVG. Have switched to AntiVir on all but one machine. It's caught several things (my son games). I also use Spybot & SuperAntiSpyware. This trio has kept my son from being computerless so far & that's saying something. I swear everytime it says "Click Here" he does. :wallbanging:

#3 daytime dave OFFLINE  

daytime dave

Live long and prosper

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 531
  • 4,485 Thanks
  • 6,353 posts

Posted December 22, 2010 - 05:26 PM

I currently use AVG on this computer. I have used Avast also.

#4 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted December 22, 2010 - 05:41 PM

For years I used AVG. Have switched to AntiVir on all but one machine. It's caught several things (my son games). I also use Spybot & SuperAntiSpyware. This trio has kept my son from being computerless so far & that's saying something. I swear everytime it says "Click Here" he does. :wallbanging:

MH,
I know what you mean...LOL

#5 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • 27,252 Thanks
  • 28,602 posts

Posted December 22, 2010 - 07:26 PM