Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Mf 7 Hydro


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 collinmf12 OFFLINE  

collinmf12
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10011
  • 114 Thanks
  • 197 posts
  • Location: Schaefferstown , PA

Posted December 07, 2013 - 11:02 PM

Help!! I'm fixing a mf 7 hydro and the cable to operate the hydrostatic transmision is all ture up. I was wondering if anyone had one that they would sell me or if anyone one knew where i can find one.

       Thanks in advance,

             Collin

 



#2 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted December 08, 2013 - 03:18 PM

Sorry, can't help on that. Have you tried any of the Site Sponsors?

Maybe Ebay also.



#3 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted December 08, 2013 - 03:32 PM

If you can't find a used one have a look on Agcopartsbooks.com and see if they still list the part as available. You could also contact any MF or Agco dealer. 



#4 collinmf12 OFFLINE  

collinmf12
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10011
  • 114 Thanks
  • 197 posts
  • Location: Schaefferstown , PA

Posted December 08, 2013 - 09:31 PM

I checked on ebay they didn't have any i will call my local agco dealer tomorrow. I was just wondering if anyone had any.

   Thanks, Collin



#5 DH1 ONLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted December 08, 2013 - 10:00 PM

Looks like there's 2 different cables used on the MF7, one of them is the same # used on the MF8Hydra.

AGCO parts book say for the MF7 to use a 3rd # in place of both of the other #s.

Not sure why or what the difference is.

 

What is wrong with the cable you have?



#6 collinmf12 OFFLINE  

collinmf12
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10011
  • 114 Thanks
  • 197 posts
  • Location: Schaefferstown , PA

Posted December 10, 2013 - 07:32 PM

Looks like there's 2 different cables used on the MF7, one of them is the same # used on the MF8Hydra.

AGCO parts book say for the MF7 to use a 3rd # in place of both of the other #s.

Not sure why or what the difference is.

 

What is wrong with the cable you have?

Well, My cable I have the outer protection layer is off and all the little metal strings are out and snapped or broken.



#7 DH1 ONLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted December 10, 2013 - 08:12 PM

Well, My cable I have the outer protection layer is off and all the little metal strings are out and snapped or broken.

 

So the inner cable is broken also?



#8 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,320 Thanks
  • 28,640 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted December 10, 2013 - 10:29 PM

I think it should be restring able? Are the connectors on the ends reusable?

#9 collinmf12 OFFLINE  

collinmf12
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10011
  • 114 Thanks
  • 197 posts
  • Location: Schaefferstown , PA

Posted December 11, 2013 - 07:37 PM

Yes the inner cable is broken and me and my dad tried but we can't fix it



#10 DH1 ONLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted December 11, 2013 - 07:39 PM

How about trying to somehow ??? adapt a parking brake cable off of a PU truck. ???


  • JDBrian said thank you

#11 collinmf12 OFFLINE  

collinmf12
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10011
  • 114 Thanks
  • 197 posts
  • Location: Schaefferstown , PA

Posted December 15, 2013 - 08:34 AM

Never thought of that thanks



#12 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted December 15, 2013 - 09:09 AM

It might be possible to adapt something to the job. I'd still check with Agco to see how much that factory part will cost. If it's reasonable then it may just be easier to get the correct part. 






Top