Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Pages Gone


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

    Senior Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,623 Thanks
  • 3,860 posts
  • Location: Freedom, WI

Posted December 18, 2010 - 12:03 PM

Ubuntu 10 and Firefox

When I click "Whay's New" I have the page buttons
When I go to a thread that has more than one page the page button are missing.
Any ideas?
I'll go check on Win Ripoff 7.

#2 nra1ifer OFFLINE  

nra1ifer

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 383
  • 669 Thanks
  • 1,530 posts
  • Location: Bentonville, AR

Posted December 18, 2010 - 12:12 PM

I use Google Chrome, for whatever it's worth. Haven't had any problems.

#3 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

    Senior Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,623 Thanks
  • 3,860 posts
  • Location: Freedom, WI

Posted December 18, 2010 - 12:21 PM

All is well over here in Win ???
Well, Back to Unbuntu and see if I can fix.

#4 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

    Senior Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,623 Thanks
  • 3,860 posts
  • Location: Freedom, WI

Posted December 18, 2010 - 12:46 PM

Well installed "Chrome" in Ubuntu and all is well.
Must be a Firefox thing. Strange because it worked fine before.

#5 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted December 18, 2010 - 01:46 PM

I don't have any linux boxes here right now. Been wanting to set one up or dual boot again but haven't had time. I know caseguy was having issues with check boxes not showing so I don't know if these would be related or not.

#6 mjodrey OFFLINE  

mjodrey

    Accumulator

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 92
  • 2,343 Thanks
  • 13,481 posts
  • Location: Upper Granville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted December 18, 2010 - 01:48 PM

I use Google Chrome, for whatever it's worth. Haven't had any problems.


Same here,Google Chrome and no problems.

#7 mjodrey OFFLINE  

mjodrey

    Accumulator

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 92
  • 2,343 Thanks
  • 13,481 posts
  • Location: Upper Granville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted December 18, 2010 - 01:53 PM

I don't have any linux boxes here right now. Been wanting to set one up or dual boot again but haven't had time. I know caseguy was having issues with check boxes not showing so I don't know if these would be related or not.


George,you might as well be talking Martian.I have no idea what you're saying,"linux boxes ?,dual boot?" Not that it matters I suppose. :bigrofl::bigrofl::bigrofl:

#8 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,218 Thanks
  • 28,589 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted December 18, 2010 - 04:17 PM

George,you might as well be talking Martian.I have no idea what you're saying,"linux boxes ?,dual boot?" Not that it matters I suppose. :bigrofl::bigrofl::bigrofl:


Boots are the things you wear on your feet in the winter, dual boot would be galoshes over your boot.

#9 caseguy OFFLINE  

caseguy

    Connoisseur of Rusty Junk

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 906
  • 1,624 Thanks
  • 5,600 posts
  • Location: Edinburg, PA

Posted December 18, 2010 - 09:11 PM

George,you might as well be talking Martian.I have no idea what you're saying,"linux boxes ?,dual boot?" Not that it matters I suppose. :bigrofl::bigrofl::bigrofl:


...and linux boxes are where you put you security blanket when you're not using it LOL!

#10 mjodrey OFFLINE  

mjodrey

    Accumulator

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 92
  • 2,343 Thanks
  • 13,481 posts
  • Location: Upper Granville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted December 19, 2010 - 06:01 AM

MH81,caseguy,good thing you guys are there to explain this technical jargon out to me or I might still be in the dark.:bigrofl::bigrofl:
So if my computer gets slow,would one of those boot warmers speed it up?:smilewink::bigrofl::bigrofl:

Edited by mjodrey, December 19, 2010 - 06:13 AM.





Top