Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
Sold

Wanted:carb



  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 16, 2013 - 01:31 PM

I need a carb for a Toro S-620 2 cycle snowthrower.
If you have an old junk sitting around please message me with location and price. I'm repairing this for an elderly neighbor, and would like it done before it snows here.
Thanks, Dave
I believe an S-200 may be the same.

#2 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted November 16, 2013 - 01:57 PM

Dave, I know diddly-squat about Toro snowblowers, but didn't they use a two cycle Tecumseh?

 

If it is, I need the numbers off the engine and I can get you one without any trouble.

 

Ben w.


  • pharmer said thank you

#3 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 16, 2013 - 02:23 PM

How's this?

Attached Thumbnails

  • image.jpg

  • superaben said thank you

#4 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted November 16, 2013 - 08:23 PM

Looks like a winner to me.  For Tecumseh 2 Cycle, the number everyone wants is the type number, in your case 1623N.

 

The carb seems to be a 632142.  I don't have it, it seems to be NLA as of 2007.  I can't figure out if it is a diaphragm or float carburetor?  What is the old one like?

 

Ben W.


  • pharmer said thank you

#5 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 16, 2013 - 09:27 PM

Diaphragm pump.

#6 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted November 16, 2013 - 10:08 PM

I've probably got one salvage I can send you, then, with all the parts you'd need to get it going.  I've got a boxful.  

 

Can you get a picture of the old one so I can see how the shafts go?  That's usually all the difference on these diaphragm models. 

 

What's wrong with the old one?

 

Ben W.


  • pharmer said thank you

#7 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 16, 2013 - 10:54 PM

The high speed screw was put into where the idle mixture screw was supposed to be and broke off inside.
I'll post some pictures in the morning. I really appreciate any help you can provide.
  • superaben said thank you

#8 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 17, 2013 - 09:07 AM

Here's what it looks like . In the 4th picture you can see it has an F cast into it.
Sure hope you can help.

Attached Thumbnails

  • image.jpg
  • image.jpg
  • image.jpg
  • image.jpg
  • image.jpg

  • superaben said thank you

#9 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 22, 2013 - 06:43 PM

Sold....Thanks superaben.
  • superaben said thank you

#10 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted November 22, 2013 - 07:22 PM

Sold....Thanks superaben.

 

Did that salvage one work for you?

 

Ben W.


  • pharmer said thank you

#11 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 22, 2013 - 07:34 PM

I'll know tomorrow. I need to modify the choke setup ( drill and add a spring) . I cleaned it today at work. Going to assemble it in the morning with my new diapraghm , install, get the machine going. I'll post some pictures.
  • superaben said thank you

#12 pharmer OFFLINE  

pharmer

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4250
  • 686 Thanks
  • 677 posts
  • Location: Southwick MA-just west of Springfield

Posted November 28, 2013 - 12:29 PM

Thanks again Ben! My neighbor is so grateful.

Attached Thumbnails

  • image.jpg

Edited by pharmer, November 28, 2013 - 01:04 PM.

  • superaben said thank you

#13 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts
  • Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted November 28, 2013 - 01:35 PM

Thanks again Ben! My neighbor is so grateful.

 

Good job, pharmer!  I didn't do a thing, you're the one who made it happen.  :thumbs:

 

Ben W.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: sold

Top