Jump to content

Time to vote for Tractor of the Month!
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Anyone Else Having Problems Getting Search Tempest To Search?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,472 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted November 07, 2013 - 12:48 PM

Search Tempest loads up just fine, but won't show results. Just show it's in search mode.


  • IamSherwood and JRJ have said thanks

#2 Titus OFFLINE  

Titus

    Bush Hog Hoarder

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4216
  • 1,786 Thanks
  • 2,298 posts
  • Location: Coventry RI

Posted November 07, 2013 - 01:07 PM

Yeah I keep looking for bush hog GTs and they don't show up! ;)


  • Texas Deere and Horse, IamSherwood and JRJ have said thanks

#3 HowardsMF155 ONLINE  

HowardsMF155

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4243
  • 2,743 Thanks
  • 2,933 posts
  • Location: Central NC

Posted November 07, 2013 - 01:08 PM

Well, my  evil plan is working, but I can't imagine why it implemented way out in Texas first.  It was supposed to start near me so I can find all the good garden tractors before those other guys get to them!!


  • Texas Deere and Horse, backwoods and JRJ have said thanks

#4 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,472 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted November 07, 2013 - 02:56 PM

What a bunch of funny guys, I was actually looking for Rotary Phase Converters and not GT's. It wouldn't complete the search for GT's either. :wallbanging:


  • JRJ said thank you

#5 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 37,229 Thanks
  • 30,214 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted November 07, 2013 - 03:09 PM

Just tried it & it's working in Kentucky!


  • Texas Deere and Horse and JRJ have said thanks

#6 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 37,229 Thanks
  • 30,214 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted November 07, 2013 - 03:10 PM

There's a 10hp rotary phase converter in Louisville Craigslist.  Found on Tempest.

 

 10 hp rotary phase converter - $550 (Georgetown IN)

00T0T_dDTPinBROlr_600x450.jpg

For Sale: American Rotary 10 hp rotary phase converter. Approximately 2 years old. Only used a few times. Automatic push button start. American Made and works great! Just like brand New!

call or text Mike 502-445-3121


  • Texas Deere and Horse and JRJ have said thanks

#7 JRJ OFFLINE  

JRJ
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 16399
  • 876 Thanks
  • 1,170 posts
  • Location: N.W. Arkansas

Posted November 07, 2013 - 06:23 PM

Do y'all think your wives had anything to do with the web site hanging up. Could be.

 

 

Dick


  • Texas Deere and Horse said thank you

#8 drbish ONLINE  

drbish

    Collecter

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2544
  • 1,369 Thanks
  • 1,247 posts
  • Location: Mooresville,NC

Posted November 07, 2013 - 06:47 PM

Here is the one I use

http://www.adhuntr.com/


  • Texas Deere and Horse said thank you

#9 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 28,933 Thanks
  • 29,284 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted November 07, 2013 - 06:47 PM

Phase converter make 3 phase electricity - $200 (Jefferson)


I have a phase converter setup. Includes electric motor, phase creator, and electrical panel. I'm not very familiar with the setup, it was with a lathe I purchased. I have three phase power and don't need it. I saw it working when I bought the lathe so I know it does work. $200
Email or
Text 44o-three nine one-3473image.jpg

#10 toomanytoys84 OFFLINE  

toomanytoys84

    Aaron

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 45129
  • 8,748 Thanks
  • 5,367 posts
  • Location: Ohio

Posted November 07, 2013 - 06:56 PM

I never tried search tempest. I use craigslist pro on my android phone

#11 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,382 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted November 07, 2013 - 06:58 PM

Do y'all think your wives had anything to do with the web site hanging up. Could be.

 

 

Dick

:rolling:

 

Yep Brian.

 

And you guys thought I was alone. :smilewink:


  • Texas Deere and Horse said thank you

#12 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,472 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted November 07, 2013 - 10:47 PM

There's a 10hp rotary phase converter in Louisville Craigslist.  Found on Tempest.

 

 10 hp rotary phase converter - $550 (Georgetown IN)

00T0T_dDTPinBROlr_600x450.jpg

For Sale: American Rotary 10 hp rotary phase converter. Approximately 2 years old. Only used a few times. Automatic push button start. American Made and works great! Just like brand New!

call or text Mike 502-445-3121

 

 

Phase converter make 3 phase electricity - $200 (Jefferson)


I have a phase converter setup. Includes electric motor, phase creator, and electrical panel. I'm not very familiar with the setup, it was with a lathe I purchased. I have three phase power and don't need it. I saw it working when I bought the lathe so I know it does work. $200
Email or
Text 44o-three nine one-3473attachicon.gifimage.jpg

 

Thanks guys,  I'm looking for one that is 20 HP. We bought a Vertical Turret Lathe a couple months ago from the North East being assured that it was wired to run on 480 3PH power. We finally got it trucked in and setup in the shop ready to wire it up. Well before powering it up I decided to look at all the starters and motors to make sure it was wired for 480. It's not, 2 of the 3 motors it has are dual voltage 240/480, but all the starters and the 3rd motor are 240 only and everything is wired that way. So to use the lathe I have to build a Rotary Phase Converter or a Static Phase Converter that will handle a total of 20 HP. I wanted to see if I could find one locally (300-400 miles) that I could pick up faster then building one.

 

Here are a couple internet photos of what ours looks like.

VTL 1.jpg VTL 2.jpg



#13 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 28,933 Thanks
  • 29,284 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted November 07, 2013 - 11:20 PM

Converting from 3 to single phase?

#14 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,472 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted November 08, 2013 - 09:01 AM

Converting from 3 to single phase?


Alan, I have 480 3PH in the shop and the lathe is 240 3PH. I don't want to have to change out the starters & motor that is only 240 not dual voltage. A Phase converter will convert 220-240 single phase to 220+240 3phase. All the start/stop buttons are 250 volt max also, so there would be a lot of expense to change it over & a lot of time involved.




Top