• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 HomkoBot OFFLINE  

HomkoBot
  • Member No: 49001
  • 10 Thanks
  • 9 posts

Posted October 28, 2013 - 12:53 PM

Hello this is my first time on here but I feel confident I can find help. I have what I believe to be a early standard single. I hope to restore it this winter and a cruical part of that would be figuring out what color to paint it. I can see traces of a maroon red on the main body and a solid coat of the red in the points cover. My question though is what was the rest of it painted and what color matches these two (or more) colors if any. I have heard of a green color on the wheels but was it used on other parts of the tractor? Part of figuring this out I am sure would involve year, and it would be good to know regardless if it can be pin pointed. The handlebar tag is long gone but the serial number punched ahead of the engine reads 9902. If any pictures I can take besides the ones below that would help the dating please ask.

On another subject there are a few parts missing. These would be the oil pump assembly, fan shroud, and battery box cover. If anyone knows where some spare parts are I would greatly appreciate the lead. I will need new handlebars too but that is something I could hopefully get made locally. Regardless any help is appreciated. Thankyou for your time.

Attached Thumbnails

• 073.JPG
  • 075.JPG
  • 010.JPG

• MH81, hamman, boyscout862 and 1 other said thanks

#2 jd.rasentrac OFFLINE  

jd.rasentrac

Admirer of DEERE enjoyneering and design!

• Contributor
  • Member No: 10327
  • 4,446 Thanks
  • 3,993 posts

Posted October 28, 2013 - 01:12 PM

Sorry, I can't answer your questions, but I like to say  :welcometogttalk:

• HomkoBot said thank you

#3 DougT ONLINE  

DougT

Dog Approved

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 584
  • 5,731 Thanks
  • 4,287 posts

Posted October 28, 2013 - 01:45 PM