• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Nashcub OFFLINE  

Nashcub

• Member No: 1572
  • 96 Thanks
  • 48 posts

Posted October 07, 2013 - 09:18 PM

Hello, my name is Steven, and I'm a Garden Tractor addict...

As much as I love the Garden Tractor hobby, sometimes I feel overwhelmed with all of the "stuff" when I look around the garage (both inside and outside). I do not have as much time as I used to for messing around with projects, yet I still pick up stragglers when the opportunity presents itself. Now there are so many things to do, I don't know where to begin.

More often than not, over the past few months, I have been seriously considering liquidating everything that I have regarding to my GT collection. The whole nine yards. Not that I would quit the hobby!!! I'm just beginning to think that it would be much more enjoyable if I started with a clean slate and only had one or two GTs with which to fiddle.

My biggest hang-up is that I know that I would lose a lot of sleep should I let go of the collection. I have been fortunate to put together a nice group of equipment, and I have been able to acquire some rare and interesting items over the years. I have also sold some really nice pieces that I wish I had never let go... Hence.. my dilemma. I just know that I would be heart broken to see it go... even just one tractor! -lol

I need intensive therapy...

• MH81, Littledeere, sacsr and 4 others have said thanks

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,343 Thanks
  • 28,648 posts

Posted October 07, 2013 - 09:32 PM

Wow, I wish I could say I have the answer... I'm it he same boat.

I actually TRIED to pick just one tractor here a while ago, and decided that the best I could do was one HALF my tractors. :D

As for the implements, I am enjoying them as much as the tractors sometimes...
  • Littledeere and boyscout862 have said thanks

#3 twostep OFFLINE