13 replies to this topic

#1 Sawdust OFFLINE  

Sawdust
  • Member No: 36549
  • 4,521 Thanks
  • 2,829 posts

Posted September 20, 2013 - 01:23 PM

I was thinking about this lately along with reading the post 

http://gardentractor...7877-the-big-5/  I am new to this great hobby & learning a lot fast. I run a daily search of certain GT's I'm interested in on http://www.searchtempest.com/ I'm finding out that certain GT's by brand are more available than others depending on where your looking. I know a lot is due to the town they were built for instance you won't find many Cub's in a town that MF was constructing in years ago. I know a lot of you have mentioned this about certain GT's are found in one area more than another. Is there any info by region where GT's were built without Googeling every manufacture. Some of you may already have a good idea in your own area what is available...just a thought.

• boyscout862 said thank you

#2 Sawdust OFFLINE  

Sawdust
  • 4,521 Thanks
  • 2,829 posts

Posted September 20, 2013 - 01:25 PM

I was thinking about this lately along with reading the post 

http://gardentractor...7877-the-big-5/  I am new to this great hobby & learning a lot fast. I run a daily search of certain GT's I'm interested in on http://www.searchtempest.com/ I'm finding out that certain GT's by brand are more available than others depending on where your looking. I know a lot is due to the town they were built for instance you won't find many Cub's in a town that MF was constructing in years ago. I know a lot of you have mentioned this about certain GT's are found in one area more than another. Is there any info by region where GT's were built without Googeling every manufacture. Some of you may already have a good idea in your own area what is available...just a thought.

If you try ST just type in your own area code & type what your looking for in the other. Disregard my latest search on Bolen's.

#3 LilysDad ONLINE  

LilysDad

Cat Lover