• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Dieselcubmike OFFLINE  

Dieselcubmike
  • Member No: 11127
  • 1,327 Thanks
  • 1,511 posts

Posted September 12, 2013 - 10:53 PM

Ive been out for 3 years and it seems all if not most people head to college or another tech school right after. I chose to be lazy for awhile and just do things my way but I feel I can do more so while talking to the Mrs I've finally come to terms that I want to go back. I never really knew what I wanted to do in life but after tinkering it came around to me and starting Wednesday of next week ill be starting my first auto body class and im anxious! :D Ive talked to a few body shop owners that im friends with about some of the paint idea's I have they are completely blown away so while im new to this I want to specialize in painting. Did anybody else go to school and enjoy this type of career?

• hamman said thank you

#2 Marty'70 OFFLINE  

Marty'70

I didn't do it! Unless you have paperwork to back it up

• Member No: 72105
  • 730 Thanks
  • 633 posts

Posted September 12, 2013 - 11:14 PM

Took Auto Body in Vo-Tech while i was in high school in the late 80's. Loved it! Joined the Army and started turning wrenches and still doin it to this day some 25 yrs later. Body work is a challenging, but very rewarding career. When you start with something that looks like a POS and you turn it into a gem with your own hands and eyes.... You'll never want to do anything else. Just wish I had kept up with the body work. It changes so much in a 6 month time frame, you gotta keep on your toes. GOOD LUCK!! I hope the best for you!

• hamman and Dieselcubmike have said thanks

#3 Team_Green OFFLINE  

Team_Green
  • Member No: 10410
  • 2,211 Thanks
  • 2,305 posts

Posted September 12, 2013 - 11:34 PM

Greg on here is going to body school.. Sounds like he loves it.. Good luck with your new choice in work.. Study hard work hard be the best... 

• Dieselcubmike said thank you

#4 JDBrian OFFLINE