• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bunker Buster OFFLINE  

Bunker Buster
  • Member No: 45149
  • 56 Thanks
  • 36 posts

Posted August 21, 2013 - 09:43 PM

I've been into rock crawling for about eight years now. I was into drag racing for a long time, but then I found crawling. What I would spend for one night at the track, I can spend on a whole weekend crawling.. Plus, I get to include the family and friends.

My latest toy is a custom tube buggy. It's small, light and has a good amount of power and gearing. The engine is a propane fed 454 with a sm465 trans, custom made by me 203/205 doubler, one ton axles. The front is a Dana 60 with a Dana 70 ring/pinion and welded carrier with chromoly shafts and 5.13's. The front suspension is a three link with 18" airshocks and the rear is a one link with 18" airshocks. Three of us built it over the course of four months and I've been wheeling it for the last two years.

20130427_133511_zps81475175.jpg

IMG_20130427_113243_468_zps00c7109e.jpg

2013-02-18_14-54-44_718_zps6cd36242.jpg
  • NUTNDUN, Gtractor, Alc and 8 others have said thanks

#2 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,466 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted August 21, 2013 - 09:50 PM

Very cool machine you have built there. Looks to be built really well, nice job!! :thumbs:

• Bunker Buster said thank you

#3 Bunker Buster OFFLINE  

Bunker Buster
  • 56 Thanks
  • 36 posts

Posted August 21, 2013 - 09:52 PM