Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay

Photo
- - - - -

Can different pdf files be put into one ?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Alc ONLINE  

Alc

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 5,446 Thanks
  • 6,611 posts

Posted November 25, 2010 - 09:13 AM

Please bear with me as I'm new at this , I wanted to up load a brochure to the site ,I scaned the pictures then converted them to pdf files. Now have a folder with 12 files . I'm not sure how to put them together so it would one one pdf file with 12 pages

#2 olcowhand OFFLINE  

olcowhand

Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,589 Thanks
  • 29,831 posts

Posted November 25, 2010 - 09:35 AM

You have to have a pdf editing program. I had a free trial version that worked good, but it ran out & expensive to buy. Does ANYONE out there have or know of a free pdf editor program?

#3 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,623 Thanks
  • 3,860 posts

Posted November 25, 2010 - 10:25 AM

Your Scanner software may do that for you. "Paper Port" that comes with Visioneer scanners does that for me.
What kind of software came with our scanner. Like "Paper Port ver. 10" I'll see if your software is capable.

#4 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

Lost in Cyber Space

• Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts

Posted November 25, 2010 - 10:27 PM

Do you know what scanner you have? Ducky is right, usually the scanner software will have an option to scan multiple documents into one pdf. We have an all in one Cannon printer and the software allows me to scan multiple documents into one pdf or separate ones.

#5 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,254 Thanks