• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 OhioLGT145 OFFLINE  

OhioLGT145
  • Member No: 43536
  • 7 Thanks
  • 9 posts

Posted August 09, 2013 - 05:46 PM

Hello.  I am new to garden tractors and new to this forum.  Looks like a great place with very helpful members.  I recently bought a Ford LGT 145.  I think it is a 1980, but can double check the sales reciept if necessary.

About half an hour into my inital mowing and the Front Left axle spindle snapped in half.   Where can i find a replacement.  I ordered some used parts online that ended up being the wrong ones.  Any help would be more than appreciated.  Looking forward to being a part of this forum.

• hamman and JRJ have said thanks

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,335 Thanks
  • 28,642 posts

Posted August 09, 2013 - 05:52 PM

:welcome: to GTTalk.
Sorry to hear you had a weak axle, and the Ford guys will be along soon... would it be possible to shoot a couple of pics of the damage so we can see what's broke?
  • hamman said thank you

#3 Littledeere ONLINE  

Littledeere

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2778
  • 1,545 Thanks
  • 1,443 posts

Posted August 09, 2013 - 06:10 PM

Hello.  I am new to garden tractors and new to this forum.  Looks like a great place with very helpful members.  I recently bought a Ford LGT 145.  I think it is a 1980, but can double check the sales reciept if necessary.

About half an hour into my inital mowing and the Front Left axle spindle snapped in half.   Where can i find a replacement.  I ordered some used parts online that ended up being the wrong ones.  Any help would be more than appreciated.  Looking forward to being a part of this forum.

Do you have a pic of your tractor that might help,I 'm parting a LGT 145 right now I may have the parts you need

And Wecome to GTTalk

Edited by Littledeere, August 09, 2013 - 06:11 PM.