Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

In Need Of A Elect Schematic For A Mid 70's Jd 110


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 york0060 OFFLINE  

york0060

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 748
  • 275 Thanks
  • 141 posts
  • Location: Southwest MO.

Posted August 08, 2013 - 08:55 AM

My son and i are working on his 74 John Deere 110 and it has elect issues. It will only run if you keep the key in the start position, as soon as you switch to run position its dies. Any help would be great.

 

Thanks guys



#2 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted August 08, 2013 - 10:10 AM

Do you have a ser. no. The manuals tend to breakdown by ser. no. rather than year.



#3 york0060 OFFLINE  

york0060

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 748
  • 275 Thanks
  • 141 posts
  • Location: Southwest MO.

Posted August 08, 2013 - 10:31 AM

Serial Number 335039M

Type TO631



#4 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,710 Thanks
  • 8,563 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted August 08, 2013 - 11:40 AM

Here is the manual for an L110.  But that doesn't help here is a list of manuals for JD 110 products see one of these will work.



#5 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted August 08, 2013 - 06:58 PM

I don't have anything for a 110 in the serial no. range. You likely have a problem with your ignition switch. 


  • york0060 said thank you

#6 york0060 OFFLINE  

york0060

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 748
  • 275 Thanks
  • 141 posts
  • Location: Southwest MO.

Posted August 09, 2013 - 08:37 AM

At last it runs!  It needed a new ign. switch.  I think the switch went out on the previous owner and he must have moved the wires around to try to get it to run, but after some time spent with my volt meter i figured it out and bought a new switch and it runs. No smoke at all and sounds really great.



#7 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,710 Thanks
  • 8,563 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted August 09, 2013 - 09:33 AM

I was with Brian and figured it was the switch.  Glad you got it figured out and have it running. :thumbs:






Top