#1 Tractor Chance OFFLINE  

Tractor Chance
  • Member No: 42212
  • 24 Thanks
  • 25 posts

Posted August 01, 2013 - 01:04 PM

Hello,

Newbie here!  So be nice. :)

I just got a 1975 Ford LGT 165.  I am working on cleaning it up.  I need help with the front bucket.  When I bought the tractor, it worked great, just rough looking.  I putted around the yard, playing with dirt and rocks.  Then I put the front bucket down and it never went back up.  Needless to say, we have now ripped the whole thing apart and are cleaning everything up.

Meanwhile I need help with the following things:

1 - I need to replace all of the hydraulic hoses.  I don't know anything about specifications for replacing these hoses.  I did notice that one hose has super strong, with metal braids in it.  The other hose was a regular rubber hose.  There are 4 hoses total.  They are all cracked and ugly, so I'm looking to replace them all.  Where can I get these hoses?  I want to order them, but I don't know where to, or how to.

2 - When I replace the hoses, do I need to replace the fittings that connect the hoses to their respective parts?  if yes, where do I get these?

3 - What are the possible points of failure for the bucket not lifting? 

Thanks in advance.

Tractor Chance

PS - I uploaded some picures into my gallery.  :)

• boyscout862 said thank you

#2 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted August 01, 2013 - 01:23 PM

Welcome to GTtalk. :wave:   Someone will be along shortly to answer your question. Be sure to post some photos when you get the chance, we love pictures.. :D

• Tractor Chance said thank you

#3 skyrydr2 ONLINE  

skyrydr2

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 5032
  • 3,408 Thanks
  • 3,158 posts

Posted August 01, 2013 - 02:03 PM