• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Rockcrusher OFFLINE  

Rockcrusher
  • Member No: 39460
  • 5 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted June 29, 2013 - 05:35 PM

Hi, I'm totally new to lawn tractors. I have a half acre lot with some hills to mow. In the fall, I'd like to mulch and/or collect leaves with a bagger. I want a small, quality tractor that will last. I was looking at the John Deere D105 as I'd like to spend under $2000.00 The few folks I've talked to have put down all the smaller Deeres (and most other brands like Cub Cadet for that matter) as not "true" John Deeres because they can be purchased at Home Depot etc. The problem is, I don't need nor have the room for a larger tractor. Are the D105s acceptable? Its not a lot of mowing (but a fair amount of leaves in the fall) and I don't intend on abusing the mower. Craftsman has a $1000.00 mower that's tempting but I want something I can get parts for and will last a good long time with good care and maintenance. Thanks.

• Alc, Texas Deere and Horse, HDWildBill and 2 others have said thanks

#2 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted June 29, 2013 - 05:42 PM

Welcome to GTtalk, :wave:  glad you have joined us here! :thumbs:

• boyscout862 said thank you

#3 HDWildBill OFFLINE  

HDWildBill

Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,712 Thanks
  • 8,564 posts

Posted June 29, 2013 - 05:54 PM