• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Travis7s OFFLINE  

Travis7s
  • Member No: 36715
  • 0 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted May 26, 2013 - 11:27 PM

Hi guys, I'm new to this lawn tractor business and hoping I can get some help here. Heres the story:

I'm an electronics technician by trade, but I like to tinker with mechanical things, although I am pretty clueless on engines. Bought my first house this past winter and was looking for a mower. My dad got a new zero turn for his farm, and his gave me his 2003 L110, which he basically left outside for the past 10 years. It was working ok but I stripped it down to repaint the green shell. Everything went alright for the most part but I took apart the ignition switch 'the bad way' and the thing fell apart. The coils seemed to pop back into placer but there is a small spring that I'm not sure where it goes.

I reassembled and tried starting it, but the only time I get any action is when the key is in OFF position and I hit the starting foot lever. This obviously isn't right and it doesn't turn over anyways.

I guess I'm wondering if anyone has any pictures/instructions on how the switch should be assembled? 

Thanks!

#2 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,712 Thanks
  • 8,564 posts

Posted May 27, 2013 - 09:43 AM

Some one on here has taken and switch apart and put it back together.  If it were me I'd just go get a new one and be done with it. 

Those L110's don't like to be left out side in the element's.  I had one a while back that the PO had left out side and ended up having to repaint both the body and deck and rebuild the deck.

#3 crittersf1 OFFLINE  

crittersf1

GT Lunatic

• Member No: 26142
  • 4,169 Thanks
  • 5,761 posts

Posted May 27, 2013 - 12:22 PM

:welcometogttalk:

#4 John@Reliable OFFLINE  

John@Reliable

Procrastinators unite tomorrow

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor