• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Brant2409 OFFLINE  

Brant2409
  • Member No: 35568
  • 6 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted May 21, 2013 - 08:34 AM

Found a tractor in my price range with a tiller, but not sure what they go for.  It is a Farm King 16hp with a tiller.  Looks pretty good to me, but I am new at this.  Own says it runs good does not smoke.  I was wondering a price range for the Farm King tractors and how difficult are they to work on and get parts for?

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_20130519_183747.jpg
  • IMG_20130519_183907.jpg
  • IMG_20130519_183808.jpg

• hamman and boyscout862 have said thanks

#2 HALFSCALE ONLINE  

HALFSCALE

Tractorholic

• Member No: 4343
  • 413 Thanks
  • 485 posts

Posted May 21, 2013 - 09:00 AM

Very nice tractor, hard to tell from the pictures ,but it doesn't look like the dash is all busted up, has the original muffler and shield which is always neat and tillers around here are hard to come by. The 16hp briggs  are power houses and easy to work on, if the rear tires are nice and the hydro doesn't have any issues, should make a great show and go tractor

• hamman and Brant2409 have said thanks

#3 crittersf1 OFFLINE  

crittersf1

GT Lunatic

• Member No: 26142
  • 4,169 Thanks
  • 5,761 posts

Posted May 21, 2013 - 09:43 AM

Nice.

#4 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

Super Moderator

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts

Posted May 21, 2013 - 02:03 PM

The MTD 990 is a great tractor. The pictures look pretty good.

• Brant2409 said thank you

#5 VTXrider ONLINE  

VTXrider
  • Member No: 16031
  • 463 Thanks
  • 332 posts

Posted May 21, 2013 - 07:24 PM

In Michigan, running 990 tractors go for $300 - $500. With the mower deck, add $100. The nice factory tiller is a rare find. They go for $400 - $600.

Make sure the tiller tines are not worn out and the gear box is not leaking.

#6 Brant2409 OFFLINE  

Brant2409
  • 6 Thanks