24 replies to this topic

#1 Walkinman1 OFFLINE  

Walkinman1
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 34918
  • 713 Thanks
  • 552 posts

Posted May 07, 2013 - 07:22 AM

Hopefully I'm posting this in the right section and won't get yelled at for not searching enough... I'm a self employed truck driver hauling cargo trailers all over the country so trying to browse and search from my phone is a challenge.

As I was messing with my newly acquired Ford 120 over the weekend I got to wondering what a good source is for parts...?

All 3 of my projects have Kohlers in them, 10, 12 and 14 HP respectively so I need a good source for things like carb rebuild kits, fuel pumps, gaskets, hard parts, starter/generators, etc.

Also wondering if there's a good place for general stuff; belts, tires and the like?

It appears from the searching I've done that parts specific to the 120 aren't easy to find...are there any good sources for used or reproduction parts for the Fords and Jacobsons?

Sorry about all the questions but there aren't many people around me that I can bug for knowledge let alone want to humor a young guy annoying them with stupid questions so I'm running out of options.

#2 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,518 Thanks
  • 39,736 posts

Posted May 07, 2013 - 07:36 AM

As far as Kohler parts, tires, & such, I just google and find good prices and shipping. Belts I try to go to TSC or NAPA. Not a good source for reproduction parts, but our sponsors might have most any parts, even for the Kohlers. Just a matter of contacting them to see what they may have in stock or leads to others who might have what you are looking for.

#3 Walkinman1 OFFLINE  

Walkinman1
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • 713 Thanks
  • 552 posts

Posted May 07, 2013 - 07:49 AM