FirefyterEmt

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 610
  • 425 Thanks
  • 849 posts

Posted October 09, 2010 - 07:53 PM

Well, I am just getting started on this build, and I have posted it on MTF as well, but I want to share it here as well. I will try to ne be as long winded as over there though! With the addition of Alex's MF-12H to my fleet, I do not really need two 'matching tractors"... So, I am planning to build a row-crop MF12G (aka: MF12G-N/F or narrow front) This will be built off a spare 12G frame that I have so it can easily be put back to original. The MF12G-N/F will be very close to tractormike's build, however, I plan to re-work a spare fender pan so that it has larger and more "tractor like" fenders to clear the larger tires.

The MF12G-N/F will have the lift handle removed, and an electric lift installed. This will also be outfitted with a sleeve hitch to hook my single bottom plow onto, and a custom made mid-mount grader blade.

The MF12H from Alex will be rebuilt from the frame up and I will use the best of parts from my MF12 that I have now. (transferable sheet metal, tires & wheels, and attachments) The MF12G-N/F will be built with the best of what I have left between tractors and use my MF12G axle.

So for my Massey Ferguson's I will have this:

*MF12H with the the HH120 motor - Mower deck, snow plow, and my wheels & tires.
*MF12G-N/F with all luck, a OH140 motor, electric lift sleeve hitch, single bottom plow & grader blade.

For snow duty, and when done, I will have: (As well as the MF12H with 48" plow)

*1972 John Deere 112 with electric lift, a snow blower, and a custom built metal cab.

Here is the start of the MF12G-N/F build.... a lone, and stripped bare frame! I hope to have some more soon, but keep an eye out as this will be a long term build! :D

Posted Image

Posted Image

#2 DH1 ONLINE  

DH1

Electric Tractors

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,585 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts