• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Donnie OFFLINE  

Donnie
  • Member No: 28291
  • 40 Thanks
  • 37 posts

Posted February 16, 2013 - 07:22 PM

First let me say hello , I have been enjoying this site reading all the threads I can. The place that I work bought a new exmark about 7500 dollars! I have been using three old garden tractors for 10 years they run great, but the zero radius is much faster. I do the maintenance for a electrical business , which entails mowing the grounds. The owner gave away one of the tractors to his nephew, so we were down to too old ones taking up space in the Barn ! Well have recently moved out to the country on 3 acres and was in need of a mower and snow blower. I remembered the old mowers. I havent used them in three years, but the maintenance was top notch for the last 13 years, lol.and they run great just need batteries. Ok your wondering what kind they are huh? one is a Massey Ferguson mf 16 hydrospeed with a snowblower (which I haven used in 13 years) The other is a Wheel Horse D250 with a renault motor, three point hitch, but no utensils. I was thinking about making an offer on one of these . the D250 has a pto front and back. but the MF16 has a snowblower and a really nice cab. the cab  ( which I removed 13 years ago) it runs fantastic and I like the hydrspeed . They are both in good condition mechanically just alittle beat up. I have a pic of the Mf 16.

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0188.JPG
  • IMG_0191.JPG
  • IMG_0187.JPG
  • IMG_0195.JPG
  • IMG_0192.JPG
  • IMG_0185.JPG

• olcowhand and boyscout862 have said thanks

#2 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,650 Thanks
  • 29,840 posts

Posted February 16, 2013 - 07:27 PM