• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_mauser1111_*

Guest_mauser1111_*
  • Guests
  • Member No: 0
  • 0 Thanks

Posted February 12, 2013 - 11:28 PM

I just finished installing a 6hp china diesel (ebay) in a sears custom 7. My first question is on the throttle hookup. Anyone have any experience hooking these up. It is very touchy with the fuel shutoff. And second question i want to modify the exhaust so it blows out the side, not rear. Anyone know of a place to get a different exhaust flange or would i be better off just modifying the one on it.

• Moosetales said thank you

#2 Moosetales OFFLINE  

Moosetales

Always learning something!

• Member No: 8172
  • 1,088 Thanks
  • 1,284 posts

Posted February 13, 2013 - 06:29 AM

mauser, I won't be of much help as I am fairly new to the GT world but I do know that the guys around here will want to see pics of your project...especially since this is a "custom" job. The pics will not only "feed" the guys and keep them happy :bigrofl:  but they will also help in getting to the bottom of your problem/question. Look forward to seeing more of your project.

#3 skyrydr2 OFFLINE  

skyrydr2

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 5032
  • 3,418 Thanks
  • 3,165 posts

Posted February 13, 2013 - 06:50 AM

The throttle is a tricky thing on these and you will most likely need to get creative. Does it have the "lock" on it for full throttle ? If so it will need to be disabled . As for being touchy, you may also need to make the arm longer that you connect the throttle cable too.
The exhaust is the fun part. This has many options for customizing. Not so many "factory" options......

But for more help... WE NEED PICS please .please... :)

#4 HowardsMF155 ONLINE  

HowardsMF155

Tractorholic

• Member No: 4243
  • 2,699 Thanks
  • 2,916 posts

Posted February 13, 2013 - 07:51 AM

Pics or you don't have a problem!!

:bigrofl:  :bigrofl: :bigrofl:  :bigrofl:

J/K