35 replies to this topic

#1 mcorso22 OFFLINE  

mcorso22
  • Member No: 27881
  • 34 Thanks
  • 56 posts

Posted February 09, 2013 - 04:39 PM

Hey gang,

im new to tractors and dont have a ton of money (who does)but I have been looking for a tractor for soem time to use at my property. And just by looking around I came across a Massy Ferguson 1655 and a snapper 1855A (basically the same thing just different horsepower,right?) and have kinda been looking for one to purchase and restore if needed. but as I was looking I kept seeing that parts for these are becoming diffulcult to find. and with resto projects in the past that is the last problem I need is it have a project just sitting there because I cant put it back together again correctly. So my question is what tractors were made that are similar to these with parts still available? Basically Im looking for a tractor in the 10-18 horsepower range. rear PTO and three point hitch.

I need to be able to get it into a normal house garage and tow it on a small trailer to and from the property, be able to cut high grass/weeds. grade driveway, rough ground, till garden/food plots, push snow and most importantly have implements and parts available.. any guidance would be appreciated.

• boyscout862 said thank you

#2 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,495 Thanks
  • 39,727 posts

Posted February 09, 2013 - 04:44 PM

Welcome to the forum! I'm sure there are a few MF folk here to answer that for you.

#3 Cat385B ONLINE  

Cat385B

Therapy CAT

• Contributor
  • Member No: 8002
  • 11,752 Thanks
  • 8,921 posts

Posted February 09, 2013 - 06:54 PM

There are lots out there, but we kind of need a rough idea of what your budget is.