• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Patrick OFFLINE  

Patrick
  • Member No: 9955
  • 0 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted February 05, 2013 - 10:45 AM

Hello -  I need help on how to keep my tractor running.  Tractor will run if choke is pulled out and stays out.  But once it starts and runs for a minute, it will not run once the choke is pushed back in.  I would like to fix this myself because I am just learning to work on my tractor.  Plus I am kind of a DIY person and who doesn't want to load up a heavy lawn tractor and cart it over to pay to have someone fix something that could easily be fixed.  So, with my limited description and limited knowledge, is there anyone who could possibly walk this through with me?  Any help is greatly appreciated.  Thanks

#2 DougT ONLINE  

DougT

Dog Approved

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 584
  • 5,720 Thanks
  • 4,279 posts

Posted February 05, 2013 - 10:56 AM

Welcome to the forum. I'm sure there are people herre that can help out.  The first step would be to take the fuel line off at the carb and make sure you have good flow frrom the tank or pump. Check for loose carb mounting ect.

#3 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,702 Thanks
  • 8,557 posts

Posted February 05, 2013 - 11:07 AM