Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Adobe Cs2 Is Available For Free

photoshop adobe jd.rasentrac

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jd.rasentrac OFFLINE  

jd.rasentrac

    Admirer of DEERE enjoyneering and design!

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10327
  • 4,445 Thanks
  • 3,991 posts
  • Location: Niedervorschütz, Hessen, Deutschland

Posted January 11, 2013 - 03:32 PM

Anyone used this offer?

 

http://betanews.com/...but-absolutely/



#2 HDWildBill OFFLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,709 Thanks
  • 8,563 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted January 11, 2013 - 03:57 PM

No I haven't used any of there tools, usually to expensive.  But according to the news article it is not clear if these tools are really free, but they do say you will need to do some work to get them working in Win7 and above so with out a clear free license I would be Leary to do anything with them.  Just my opinion.



#3 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,300 Thanks
  • 28,626 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted January 11, 2013 - 05:49 PM

It seems to be a side effect of them deciding to shut down support of older software while continuing to offer the product to people who paid. It's supposed to be only for people who have bought it before and need to reinstall it.

From one online tech forum:

You are only legally entitled to download and install with that serial number if you have a valid license to the product!



#4 Bmerf ONLINE  

Bmerf

    Patina Farmer / Rust Collector

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 9846
  • 1,708 Thanks
  • 1,445 posts
  • Location: benton harbor, mi

Posted January 11, 2013 - 09:15 PM

I don't know what any of this means, as the boy says "this house is technically challenged.” What I do know is that when computer was turned on today, Adobe said, “Your new update has been installed,” no action on my part, guess I must have an adobe?



#5 HDWildBill OFFLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,709 Thanks
  • 8,563 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted January 11, 2013 - 09:37 PM

I don't know what any of this means, as the boy says "this house is technically challenged.” What I do know is that when computer was turned on today, Adobe said, “Your new update has been installed,” no action on my part, guess I must have an adobe?

 

Probably Adobe Flash.  It is a plug in for your browser.  You may also use Adobe Reader to read your PDF file like Manuals



#6 John@Reliable OFFLINE  

John@Reliable

    Procrastinators unite tomorrow

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 36
  • 1,295 Thanks
  • 1,416 posts
  • Location: Boston- Cape Cod MA

Posted January 12, 2013 - 08:02 PM

Anyone used this offer?

 

http://betanews.com/...but-absolutely/

I did before they shut it down? But you can still get around downloading CS2 by just downloading what came in the CS piece meal off their site, Adobe that is. I was reading around a little and it seems the free part was kind of a mistake on their part.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: photoshop, adobe, jd.rasentrac

Top