7 replies to this topic

#1 hankll OFFLINE  

hankll

• Member No: 1024
  • 0 Thanks
  • 8 posts

Posted August 23, 2010 - 07:23 AM

Onto the soapbox.......

Well, I'm fairly new to GTtalk, and I was cruising around kinda familiarizing myself with the different category forums. I won't go into details of what post and who spoiled the post for me. Needless to say, it was an OH S!@# moment, that the original poster was relating what the damage was and how funny it was. Then the next poster had to throw water on the funniness of the moment, by saying wouldn't have been funny if someone had been hurt.........

Well, at this point, I'm thinking, "get a life!"..............yes, safety police are everywhere. Just a good thing there wasn't a real Safety Cop, or there would have been an investigation and fines and maybe even jail time!

I just had to rant.....I'm a believer of being careful, but, come on folks, ..IT happens! We don't do things on purpose! I have worked at companies, that the safety director basically said if an accident happens, you the employee is at fault and will lose your safety bonus. I'm so tired of the projected and forced perfectness and criticism of every little issue in our lives, these days. I could go on........

Off the soapbox...........

#2 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

Lost in Cyber Space

• Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts

Posted August 23, 2010 - 08:47 AM

I find your post very interesting. Yes safety police are everywhere and I try to be as safe as possible at all times but like you said accidents do and will happen.