• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 tasthree OFFLINE  

tasthree
  • Member No: 14463
  • 3 Thanks
  • 19 posts

Posted November 07, 2012 - 04:33 PM

Hollo members. Newbie here. I was at a friends sons lawnmower shop looking for a impeller and housing to make a custom leaf vacuum system and I spied this Bolens. The guy knows very little about it so I googled and this forum came up so I hope you can help me. All I was told is that it has a twin cyl cast iron Kohler engine it it. Someone painted the whole thing white and green so I can't find any model or serial numbers anywhere.. There appears to be some creamish paint under the hood where the white is peeling off. There is also red paint showing in places where the white or green paint is peeled or chiped off. It has dual hyd ports in the front and rear. some pieces of a three point hitch in the rear. A PTO behind the front axle with splines facing front and rear. It has a filter under the seat area and a dipstick behind the seat. It won't start due to no spark. Coil or points bad maybe. Read some where that Kohler coils are expensive. The guy said the owner ran it last year. I'm a welder and decent mechanic but have very little experiance with three point hitches and the like. I have no experiance what so ever with Bolens and have no Idea what this is. Is it a HT large frame of sort. What kind of value is this worth? What do I need to install a scrape blade to the back? I want it for mostly grading !/4 mile plus of our gravel road. I hope I can post the photos of it I took. I have other photos to post if the first one post. I need to know asap as others are looking at it. Thanks.

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_1345.JPG
  • IMG_1346.JPG

#2 8tyman8 OFFLINE  

8tyman8

• GTt Junior
  • Member No: 5455
  • 414 Thanks
  • 731 posts

Posted November 07, 2012 - 04:51 PM