Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay

Photo
- - - - -

Anyone In The North East Able To Rebuilt A 7hp Engine?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Titus OFFLINE  

Titus

Bush Hog Hoarder

• Member No: 4216
  • 1,736 Thanks
  • 2,250 posts

Posted October 27, 2012 - 08:25 PM

I did my fall cleaning of the garage & once again I move my D4-7 bush hog I am slowly restoring. It's been one thing after the next with this thing.

The wisconsin engine S7D models gov failed and my friend was driving. I heard the RPM go through the roof & as I'm screaming to hit the kill switch, I heard it lock up. He didn't know about the switch and he felt terrible, but I'm not upset at him about it at all, it's just one of those things that happen.

That was 2 years ago. The engine is in pieces now, and needs to be rebuilt. I simply don't have the knowledge to do it as I've never done that before, nor do I have the time.

I would like to know if there is anyone in Rhode Island, CT or Mass that is willing to rebuilt this engine for me? Time frame, your cost, cost of parts, details are what I require as this engine is holding up the entire project.

Please let me know, and thank you very much!

#2 Farmlife OFFLINE  

Farmlife

Tractor Whisperer

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 12309
  • 1,232 Thanks
  • 1,461 posts

Posted October 27, 2012 - 08:55 PM

Thats a shame. I'm sure you would like to rebuild what you have but if all else fails you could always swap it for another. I know to some people that isn't an option but just an idea. I hope you can find someone and finally get that thing going in your favor. Good luck and I would love to see some pics of what you have done so far....

#3 Titus OFFLINE  

Titus

Bush Hog Hoarder

• 1,736 Thanks
  • 2,250 posts

Posted October 27, 2012 - 09:38 PM