Jump to content

Time to Enter Tractor of the Month!
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

The Back Arrow Doesn't Work Any More On Gt Talk

back arrow

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 8923
  • 10,326 Thanks
  • 7,816 posts
  • Location: N.E. Connecticut

Posted October 11, 2012 - 07:55 AM

For the past couple of days the back arrow doesn't work on this site. Is it the site or my computor?

#2 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 30,362 Thanks
  • 40,999 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted October 11, 2012 - 07:56 AM

Just tried it on mine and it works fine for me!
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#3 bhts OFFLINE  

bhts

    Bob's Lawn and Garden Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 945
  • 1,421 Thanks
  • 2,124 posts
  • Location: ohio

Posted October 11, 2012 - 08:21 AM

I get the same thing some times it works sometimes it don't
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#4 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 36,471 Thanks
  • 30,059 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted October 11, 2012 - 08:28 AM

It always works here, FF or Chrome.
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#5 jd.rasentrac OFFLINE  

jd.rasentrac

    Admirer of DEERE enjoyneering and design!

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10327
  • 4,543 Thanks
  • 4,060 posts
  • Location: Niedervorschütz, Hessen, Deutschland

Posted October 11, 2012 - 08:39 AM

I never had this prob, because :luvfirefox:
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#6 Grumpy OFFLINE  

Grumpy

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 440
  • 653 Thanks
  • 589 posts
  • Location: Evansville, Indiana

Posted October 11, 2012 - 08:46 AM

Mine works.
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#7 LTD OFFLINE  

LTD

    Cub Cadet Collector

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5951
  • 1,028 Thanks
  • 1,455 posts
  • Location: Earlville N.Y.

Posted October 11, 2012 - 10:33 AM

I never had this prob, because :luvfirefox:

:yeah_that:
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#8 Kyocum OFFLINE  

Kyocum

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6171
  • 282 Thanks
  • 407 posts
  • Location: Central N.Y.

Posted October 11, 2012 - 10:36 AM

I have never encountered this problem either. I use Mozilla FF for my browser.
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#9 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

    Super Moderator

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,592 Thanks
  • 14,140 posts
  • Location: Hubley, Nova Scotia - Canada

Posted October 11, 2012 - 10:36 AM

No issues here. On PC or Mac. Running IE on the PC
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#10 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,889 Thanks
  • 8,634 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted October 11, 2012 - 11:02 AM

What browser are you using? May be a problem with a plug in. Also when I'm browsing the site and see a thread I'm interested in I will open it up in a new tab and sometimes old age creeps in and I forget that I'm on a new tab and there is no backing up.

If you are using a 5 button mouse does it work with the back up button on the mouse?
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#11 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 28,354 Thanks
  • 29,090 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted October 11, 2012 - 11:57 AM

FF, Chrome, safari, all fine here.
  • boyscout862 said thank you

#12 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 8923
  • 10,326 Thanks
  • 7,816 posts
  • Location: N.E. Connecticut

Posted October 11, 2012 - 05:25 PM

I have the AT&T Explorer. That's probably the problem. Thanks to all.

#13 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,889 Thanks
  • 8,634 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted October 11, 2012 - 05:59 PM

I have the AT&T Explorer. That's probably the problem. Thanks to all.


That means it is a branded version, which mean's that AT&T probably modified the code to suit them. In this case I would say it is your browser.

#14 HydroHarold OFFLINE  

HydroHarold
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 9622
  • 703 Thanks
  • 977 posts
  • Location: Mid Hudson NY

Posted October 11, 2012 - 06:20 PM

Right click on the "arrow". A list of where you have been will come up. Some sites for some reason add a massive amount of duplicate addresses to their site. You will be able to tell by the name what's happening. Some sites I've been on repeat the address 20 times or more. If you click on one it won't take you anywhere.

At the bottom of the list there (IE) is "History". Click on this to find the beginning of the string that started when you left another site. You can click on that to go back.

Don't know why it happens, but it does and I'm sure the generation of "$" is involved somewhere for someone...

I'd like to hear from a pro just how to stop this foolishness and get my browser back even though I will not change browsers for any reason.

#15 lyall OFFLINE  

lyall

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2180
  • 1,807 Thanks
  • 1,428 posts
  • Location: State Center, Iowa

Posted October 11, 2012 - 09:13 PM

is it just the back space key or any other key you are having problems with
if more than one key I would says that it is your keyboard.
sometimes things get under the keys and then the key/s do not work right.
when it the last time you cleaned your keyboard?

I had a user drop orange pop on his keyboard - very bad
had to though away that keyboard and give them a new keyboard

the keys do pop off most keyboards so that they can be cleaned
if you do - you need to know where the keys go back to

please do not try to remove the keys from a laptop they are very different and hard to get back on




Top