14 replies to this topic

#1 kirkridge OFFLINE  

kirkridge

• Member No: 920
  • 0 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted July 26, 2010 - 02:11 PM

Hi

Newbie here. Been rebuilding riding lawn mowers for a while and just fell into an Ariens S14H. This will be my first attempt at rebuilding a GT tractor. First I would like locate a source for parts. I know I need a Kohler starter,Ebay appears to have a few. I downloaded the User manual,parts list,and Repair manual but they don't have a lot of the system info. For instance the diverter valves (under the seat) are frozen in the down position and need to be freed up. Is there pressure on the hydraulic system when the tractor isn't running? How do you free them once they are removed from the tractor?

Sorry for the long post-maybe some knowledgeable person can help me by PM. If long post aren't liked or permitted.

Mike

#2 Bolens 1000 ONLINE  

Bolens 1000

DR. Bolens

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7
  • 12,680 Thanks
  • 17,200 posts

Posted July 26, 2010 - 02:26 PM

Welcome to the Forum, kirkridge :wave:

There are a lot of knowledgable guys here that should be able to help you out with your questions.
Ebay is a good place to get parts from.
Dont worry about posting questions in the Forum. We encourage posting so post away!

Also... we love pictures here, so if you can...take a couple pictures of your Tractor :D :wewantpics:

#3 mjodrey OFFLINE  

mjodrey

Accumulator

• Contributor
  • Member No: 92
  • 2,343 Thanks
  • 13,481 posts

Posted July 26, 2010 - 02:39 PM

kirkridge:welcometogttalk:glad to have you here

#4 kirkridge OFFLINE  

kirkridge

• 0 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted July 26, 2010 - 02:44 PM

Pictures as requested---I think!!DSCN0597.jpg

Attached Thumbnails

• DSCN0596.jpg
  • DSCN0595.jpg
  • DSCN0598.jpg

#5 mjodrey OFFLINE  

mjodrey

Accumulator

• Contributor
  • Member No: 92
  • 2,343 Thanks
  • 13,481 posts

Posted July 26, 2010 - 03:02 PM