Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Agcopartsbooks Problems


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#16 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted June 08, 2012 - 04:37 AM

Doug, You can open Manuals? All the way in to pages?


I log in as Guest user
go to Browse, click on Browse Books
click on Massey Ferguson
click on Parts Books
click on Grounds care Equipment
click on Lawn tractors / Mowers / Mower decks
click on 10 tractor or whatever model
Then click on sub section and you get the exploded view with list of part numbers.

that's how I've always done it

On Tuesday I couldn't get in when I got to the stage where the Massey Ferguson name shows it wasn't there.
  • MH81 said thank you

#17 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:05 AM

Doing it as you describe Doug, Massey doesn't show up in the list.

If I do it as I've always.

Sign in as guest
Search by Model and select Brand

I get my search result, but then after that, it's an error message (Error: 2012.06.08.10.58.34.AGATLEPSWEB03.223)
  • MH81 said thank you

#18 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:21 AM

Got in this AM. :dancingbanana:

#19 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:25 AM

Will, that was the same error I kept getting.

#20 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:32 AM

Which I'm still getting.

What sort of abra cadabra did you do Alan?

#21 chris m OFFLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:39 AM

This is strange. I finally got on multiple times last night.

Now the same error you are getting Will.

I wonder if there Server can only handle so many users at a time?
  • MH81 said thank you

#22 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:45 AM

Only thing I did different was go get a cup of coffee before I clicked on the file (step before the error)

Maybe I've been clicking too fast?
  • IamSherwood said thank you

#23 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:57 AM

Here is the picture I've been looking for.

Power Lift.jpg
  • IamSherwood said thank you

#24 caseguy OFFLINE  

caseguy

    Connoisseur of Rusty Junk

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 906
  • 1,624 Thanks
  • 5,600 posts
  • Location: Edinburg, PA

Posted June 08, 2012 - 07:47 AM

Congrats! Glad that you finally got it working. Now you can tell Bob what part number you're looking for!

#25 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted June 08, 2012 - 06:08 PM

Doing it as you describe Doug, Massey doesn't show up in the list.

If I do it as I've always.

Sign in as guest
Search by Model and select Brand

I get my search result, but then after that, it's an error message (Error: 2012.06.08.10.58.34.AGATLEPSWEB03.223)


I just tried doing it the way you do and I got the same error.

#26 ARTmf12 OFFLINE  

ARTmf12
  • Member
  • Member No: 10326
  • 4 Thanks
  • 29 posts
  • Location: N.Y

Posted June 27, 2012 - 03:09 PM

I couldn't see any schematics for a mf 12

#27 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,639 Thanks
  • 29,838 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted June 27, 2012 - 04:10 PM

I couldn't see any schematics for a mf 12


Just went into the MF12 pages. Punch "Massey Ferguson", then in model, only type "12". The next page has anything qwith "12" in it, but the MF 12 is the 5th selection down. Says "12 Tractor".

See if this takes you there ()probably won't): http://www.agcoparts...ook=agco/651238
  • ARTmf12 said thank you

#28 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 27, 2012 - 05:24 PM

Two things I ran into. Go r-e-a-l-l-y s-l-o-w when making selections. Wait for the whole page to load. Then click your selection.
The other is you can ONLY use M$ Internet Explorer with Silverlight installed. Has a hissy with anything else.

Dunno whose bright idea that was, but I hope they got a demotion.

#29 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,639 Thanks
  • 29,838 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted June 27, 2012 - 06:36 PM

Two things I ran into. Go r-e-a-l-l-y s-l-o-w when making selections. Wait for the whole page to load. Then click your selection.
The other is you can ONLY use M$ Internet Explorer with Silverlight installed. Has a hissy with anything else.

Dunno whose bright idea that was, but I hope they got a demotion.


Actually, I was using Firefox. I had forgotten how it needed IE until you posted this, but I indeed DID get in using Firefox & it worked perfectly!

#30 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,292 Thanks
  • 28,623 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 27, 2012 - 06:50 PM

Wow, you're lucky today. I tried Chrome & FF & the site told me "Nope" both times.




Top