Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Can You Guys Do My Uncle A Favor?


  • Please log in to reply
167 replies to this topic

#76 Ryan313 OFFLINE  

Ryan313

    PK Fanatic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts
  • Location: Wallkill, NY

Posted May 25, 2012 - 08:30 PM

I'm working on it lol. 5 votes so far. six in a moment :laughingteeth:


Can you vote multiple times? It wont let me.

#77 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 08:32 PM

Can you vote multiple times? It wont let me.

we are at 424 now! It takes a bit but I found a way around it lol.Be back in a few minutes. :laughingteeth:

#78 Ryan313 OFFLINE  

Ryan313

    PK Fanatic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts
  • Location: Wallkill, NY

Posted May 25, 2012 - 08:33 PM

we are at 424 now! It takes a bit but I found a way around it lol.Be back in a few minutes. :laughingteeth:


Would you please share? I can't seem to figure it out.

#79 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,712 Thanks
  • 8,564 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted May 25, 2012 - 08:34 PM

Got er Done! #5
  • MH81 said thank you

#80 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 08:53 PM

Would you please share? I can't seem to figure it out.

It is only working caus eI have a broadband to go internet adapter, besides my reg house internet. And for it to work I have to keep making new Windows user accounts. were up to 428 now.

#81 Ryan313 OFFLINE  

Ryan313

    PK Fanatic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts
  • Location: Wallkill, NY

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:00 PM

It is only working caus eI have a broadband to go internet adapter, besides my reg house internet. And for it to work I have to keep making new Windows user accounts. were up to 428 now.


I wonder if I could go onto another user account for the computer to vote again. Hmmm...

#82 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:02 PM

I wonder if I could go onto another user account for the computer to vote again. Hmmm...

I tried that didn't owrk for me, I think because it is still the same ip address. but give it a shot. good luck

#83 Ryan313 OFFLINE  

Ryan313

    PK Fanatic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts
  • Location: Wallkill, NY

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:04 PM

I tried that didn't owrk for me, I think because it is still the same ip address. but give it a shot. good luck


No luck.

#84 HowardsMF155 OFFLINE  

HowardsMF155

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4243
  • 2,699 Thanks
  • 2,916 posts
  • Location: Central NC

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:13 PM

I have a laptop and a desktop, I was only allowed to vote once.

#85 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:17 PM

I have a laptop and a desktop, I was only allowed to vote once.

you are going through the same internet ip address, that's why.

#86 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:19 PM

No luck.

well it is climbing! 431 and she is at 457. She keeps getting votes as I'm doing this.

#87 Ryan313 OFFLINE  

Ryan313

    PK Fanatic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts
  • Location: Wallkill, NY

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:19 PM

you are going through the same internet ip address, that's why.


I wonder if thats why I can't vote with my phone and computer? I voted with my phone last night and it wouldn't let me vote again with the desktop.

#88 HowardsMF155 OFFLINE  

HowardsMF155

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 4243
  • 2,699 Thanks
  • 2,916 posts
  • Location: Central NC

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:24 PM

If I turn off the router , will I get a new IP address when it comes back up?

#89 chris m ONLINE  

chris m

    Tractorholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8148
  • 3,277 Thanks
  • 4,033 posts
  • Location: Charlestown,Rhode Island

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:29 PM

If I turn off the router , will I get a new IP address when it comes back up?

I don't think that will do it. Not 100% sure though.

Update 435/459

#90 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,320 Thanks
  • 28,640 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted May 25, 2012 - 09:36 PM

I tried to do a reset on my router. IP changed, but still wasn't able to re vote. I think it may be tracking Mac addresses.






Top