• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 spidermonkey OFFLINE  

spidermonkey
  • Member No: 9843
  • 0 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted May 13, 2012 - 10:59 PM

Does anyone know where I could find a copy of a 316K manual and maybe even parts book? I just picked up a JD316K this weekend. I am in need of the LH side engine cover and front grill, seat, along with misc. other items. Its going to need new belts, deck wheels (for a H048G). I am new to garden tractors so this is a learning experience. Engine seems to run well. Hydraulics seem good. Engine has a tebdency to stall when you increase the RPM when its cold. Probably needs a carb clean. I am not sure what the prices are for these but I picked it up for $600.00 Seems like a solid tractor that just needs some TLC. All the important stuff seems ok (hyd sytem, drive train, etc. Very little rust, although needs a painty job :)

#2 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts

Posted May 13, 2012 - 11:08 PM

Welcome to GTtalk, glad you joined us here. The Kohler's have always been cold natured right after start up. If it does that after a couple minutes, I would look at the carb.. JD. manuals are hard to find on the net because JD. has Copyright laws that they inforce. Maybe someone here can E-mail you a copy. Good Luck, and post some photo's if you can.

#3 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

Super Moderator

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts

Posted May 14, 2012 - 04:57 AM