10 replies to this topic

#1 Gene@gearworksmfg OFFLINE  

Gene@gearworksmfg

• Sponsor
  • Member No: 53
  • 2 Thanks
  • 25 posts

Posted June 29, 2010 - 11:26 AM

I've seen a couple of r/c threads, so i figure I'll post my own R/C thread. I've been involved with r/c cars since the early 90s. Then I took a break from it once I started to get interested in girls and real cars. Well, flash forward to now, and I'm back into it after a 15 year hiatus. I'm also into photography (I use a Nikon D90) I'm still learning with both hobbies, but with the camera it mostly for taking pictures of my growing daughter.

here's some pictures from one of the races a few weeks ago- in which I TQ and won!!
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#2 Chuck_050382 OFFLINE  

Chuck_050382

Tractorholic

• Contributor
  • Member No: 32
  • 267 Thanks
  • 1,498 posts

Posted June 29, 2010 - 11:46 AM

That looks like a lot of fun. I have had simple battery powered RC cars before but would like to have nitro 4x4 rc truck.

#3 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

Lost in Cyber Space

• Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts

Posted June 29, 2010 - 12:35 PM

I love it Gene. I was the same where before I started driving I was into racing oval with the monster trucks and then was out of it till a couple years ago and got back into it except with the nitro 1/8th scale truggies and buggies. I ended with a passion for flying especially the giant scale 33%. I sold all my stuff about 2 years ago. Once the kids get a little older I plan on getting back in to it.

We are also in to the photography, we have a D40 right now but I want to get a D5000 here before too long. We just got a 55-200mm lens for the D40.

Thanks for posting the pics, it is amazing how many of us share the same hobbies.

#4 Gene@gearworksmfg OFFLINE  

Gene@gearworksmfg

• Sponsor
  • 2 Thanks
  • 25 posts

Posted June 29, 2010 - 01:29 PM