• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7087
  • 3,239 Thanks
  • 5,159 posts

Posted April 24, 2012 - 02:38 PM

Being that it is time for people do do garden work, there is a lot of plow talk and I can follow conversations very well when I have no idea what part is what. Does anybody have a diagram with the parts labled? Or if the parts aren't very hard to describe you can just name them and what they do. I looked on google and came up with no new knowledge.

#2 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

Super Moderator

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts

Posted April 24, 2012 - 03:17 PM

Ryan, heres a good place to start http://www.brinly.com/PP_51BH.html. You can download the manual which has most of the part names. I think the blade, so to speak, is referred to as the share. I'm new to these terms as well. Heres a simple explanation of how one works. http://www.farm-dire...ghing/howp.html I have the urge to buy one even though I don't have any ground to turn over. It just seems like a really satisfying task.
  • Alc, middleageddeere, IamSherwood and 2 others have said thanks

#3 daytime dave OFFLINE  

daytime dave

Live long and prosper

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 531
  • 4,485 Thanks
  • 6,353 posts

Posted April 24, 2012 - 03:43 PM

Ryan, here is one I found that has great detail. Hope it helps.

Plough_detail.jpg
  • Alc, middleageddeere, IamSherwood and 2 others have said thanks

#4 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,656 Thanks
  • 29,842 posts

Posted April 24, 2012 - 03:58 PM

Here's another with added descriptions:

ribbing-plow.jpg

Here's another pic of a landslide. The green steel plate sitting on the ground, coming back from the plow point is the "landslide".

landslide.jpg