• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hagerooski OFFLINE  

Hagerooski
  • Member No: 9438
  • 0 Thanks
  • 7 posts

Posted April 11, 2012 - 09:01 PM

Howdy all. Hagerooski here and I'm new to GTtalk. I have been reviewing the Gilson MW posts and wanted to start a new thread on my rig. It's a Gilson 16hp Hydrostatic electric with a Briggs and Stratton opposing 2 cylinder. I have a 48 inch mower deck and a single stage snow blower. This rig was given to me by my brother about a year and a half ago. I used it the first winter on my new property (5 acres) to snow blow but found the single stage does not handle wet snow well at all. the mower deck has not been used as it has a rusted out spindle mount and is missing some other parts as well. I would like to bring this rig back into dependable working order and would like to add some additional attachments if I can locate and obtain (i.e., rototiller, front blade, belly blade, front loader, and any other options that were available or will adapt).

I would like to start with some assist on identifying what I have here and then work at obtaining manuals appropriate for maintenance / repair. This tractor runs well once started, but requires some ether in the air cleaner to get it going. Once running and warmed up she continues running and will re-start fine. There is a hydrolic leak in one of the lines which will be an easy fix.

Anyway, I've learned some from the threads already posted on the Gilson/MW tractors and will appreciate any help I can get with my questions.

Attached Thumbnails

• 2012-04-11_tractorengineid.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractormodelandserial.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractorquarterviewleftfront.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractorrightsideview.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractorviewdashclear.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractorviewhydrostaticdrive.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_tractorviewrightseatup.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_mowerdeck_decal.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_mowerdeckidtag.jpg
  • 2012-04-11_mowerdecktopview.jpg