Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Lift Cable & Tiller


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 cityboy2977 OFFLINE  

cityboy2977

    ordinary average guy

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6650
  • 117 Thanks
  • 179 posts
  • Location: Mancelona, Michigan

Posted March 07, 2012 - 05:54 PM

bought a tiller a while back. well i didnt have the lift cable for the rear of the machine so i made 1.
then after putting the tiller on, i was missing a pulley that allowed the belt to ride over the top of the hydro filter.....made that too.
shes ready to go

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

#2 achomesteader OFFLINE  

achomesteader

    GT Fanatic

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8128
  • 867 Thanks
  • 2,231 posts
  • Location: Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Posted March 07, 2012 - 06:31 PM

Glad to see that you've got her ready to go now. :orangecool:

What diameter cable did you use? I think Simplicity used .19".

#3 daytime dave ONLINE  

daytime dave

    Live long and prosper

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 531
  • 4,485 Thanks
  • 6,353 posts
  • Location: Upstate NY

Posted March 07, 2012 - 07:11 PM

That's a nice Simplicity set up. Good job on the fab work. Looks like it will work just fine.

#4 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,206 Thanks
  • 28,581 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted March 07, 2012 - 07:22 PM

Now to get it all dirty "working" :D

It looks great. Those tillers really churn up the dirt. With mine, I find it best to run a shallow pass, then go back and do full depth.

#5 cityboy2977 OFFLINE  

cityboy2977

    ordinary average guy

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6650
  • 117 Thanks
  • 179 posts
  • Location: Mancelona, Michigan

Posted March 07, 2012 - 07:49 PM

Glad to see that you've got her ready to go now. :orangecool:

What diameter cable did you use? I think Simplicity used .19".


3/16" cable.......everything bought at Home Depot for under $40

#6 caseguy OFFLINE  

caseguy

    Connoisseur of Rusty Junk

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 906
  • 1,624 Thanks
  • 5,600 posts
  • Location: Edinburg, PA

Posted March 07, 2012 - 09:28 PM

Nice job! It's great to have the older machines so you can just fab something up to make it work and not have to worry about whether or not the rest of the tractor will support what you made LOL.

#7 Lucky Joe OFFLINE  

Lucky Joe

    New Member

  • New Member
  • Member No: 7631
  • 0 Thanks
  • 3 posts

Posted March 12, 2012 - 08:47 PM

Glad you posted this I have a 7016 and a tiller. No cable this will help me get it going.




Top