• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Mike OFFLINE  

Mike

• Member No: 604
  • 1 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted June 08, 2010 - 10:12 PM

Hello all. I am a newbie to the site but WOW what a lot of info. I was wondering if any one could explain the relationship between Massey and Dynamark. My tractor is blue and white and says Dynamark on it but it is identical to the Massey except for the color. I am trying to fix it up a bit so any info would be great.
Thanks

#2 tweidman OFFLINE  

tweidman

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 5
  • 250 Thanks
  • 797 posts

Posted June 08, 2010 - 10:48 PM

You need to post some pictures of your machine....
It's identical to which Massey? MF-10?
I think the answer to your question will be that they were both made by AMF.

#3 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,653 Thanks
  • 29,841 posts

Posted June 09, 2010 - 10:57 AM

Dad's 1st rider was a Dynamark. Never seen one that matched a Massey though. Please post some pics.

#4 Mike OFFLINE  

Mike

• 1 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted June 09, 2010 - 10:56 PM

Ok I will do that this weekend.

#5 Mike OFFLINE  

Mike

• 1 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted June 20, 2010 - 10:54 PM

Sorry for the late response. Just now got around to posting some pictures. Here they are.0612101838-02..jpg

Attached Thumbnails

• 0612101838-00..jpg
  • 0612101838-01..jpg

• daytime dave said thank you

#6 mikebramel OFFLINE  

mikebramel

Ron Paul

• Member No: 82
  • 176 Thanks
  • 1,009 posts

Posted June 20, 2010 - 11:27 PM

amf made the massey tractors in the 70s. they had their own versions of each. the massey 10 was a amf 1010 or the 14 was a 1414 or something like that. dynamark propably contracted amf to make that tractor for them, just putting the dynamark decals on there, sort of like what sears does today with poulan or mtd or whatever.