DH1

Electric Tractors

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 5,072 Thanks
  • 5,484 posts

Posted February 13, 2012 - 12:22 AM

I have seen this site before, first time was a few yrs ago, he sells a conversion manual to convert modern lawn tractors to battery powered electric lawn tractors.
I always thought he was down in the US somewhere, tonight I found out that he's located about 3hrs away from me near Kingston Ontario Canada.
3915cjj_20.jpeg

http://ontario.kijij...QAdIdZ354437502
I have been working for the last 8 yrs trying to get my electric tractor design manufactured without success, I have now changed my plans and I would like to inform anyone who may be interested that I have finally completed for sale on our website a conversion manual to convert your used gas lawn tractor to electric, my website is electrictractor.net see video

This manual contains detailed instructions, supplier list, drawings and over 300 indexed pictures to enable the average handyman to convert a used gas powered lawn tractor to the same operating features as our professional design electric powered lawn tractor.

http://www.electrict.../Home_Page.html
  • MH81 said thank you

#2 wvbuzzmaster OFFLINE  

wvbuzzmaster

Squeaky Wheel

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1792
  • 4,714 Thanks
  • 7,423 posts

Posted February 13, 2012 - 12:31 AM

Cool stuff Doug. I need to get converting another GT here soon. Somehow I have two electric tractors, and you have three... hmmm, I am behind LOL. Funny thing is I have all the necessary parts to convert one more.

#3 daytime dave ONLINE  

daytime dave

Live long and prosper

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 531
  • 4,663 Thanks
  • 6,463 posts

Posted February 13, 2012 - 07:54 AM

Nice find Doug. I'll let you and Casey do the conversions. I'm not up for that yet.

#4 Case-Closed OFFLINE  

Case-Closed
  • Member No: 13397
  • 290 Thanks
  • 148 posts

Posted October 19, 2012 - 11:33 PM