• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 mmaynard OFFLINE  

mmaynard

• Member No: 7947
  • 0 Thanks
  • 1 posts

Posted December 27, 2011 - 08:33 PM

I am new to the GTT. I have 1965-1966 penzer that im trying to restore it has a blue on it and would like it back to that same blue color that i first was when my father had it, i just need the original paint color name and where to find it. If any one has information on it that would be helpful that would be great...

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,313 Thanks
  • 28,632 posts

Posted December 27, 2011 - 09:23 PM

:welcome: mmaynard, to GTTalk.

We have a couple of Panzar folks here & I'm sure one of them will have some info for you.

By the way, I moved your post to it's own thread, it may have gotten lost on the end of an older one.

#3 cookiemonster OFFLINE  

cookiemonster

Village Idiot

• Member No: 6338
  • 406 Thanks
  • 1,274 posts

Posted December 28, 2011 - 07:26 AM

Oh my, what timing. I was just painting the notorious "tantalizing turquois" yesterday and can still see some of it on my fingers as I type.
Actually, I have the paint numbers saved in my cell phone so I never lose them. Sherwin Williams 45277-0. There are some old posts about a krylon shaker can color, but they don't make it any longer. I haven't seen a good match in shaker can lately. They can always make a spray can at some auto stores for it, but you'll only have the day to spray it.
I was just going to put a couple of pictures of the paint on my thread at http://gardentractor...read-2-a-11275/

Good luck

#4 1978murray OFFLINE  

1978murray

diesel mechanic

• Member No: 2523
  • 598 Thanks
  • 1,163 posts

Posted December 28, 2011 - 11:13 AM

Welcome to the forum! Its good to see another panzer guy on here. By the way could u post some pics of ur panzer. Thanks

#5 Petenpole OFFLINE  

Petenpole

• Contributor