• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Twood OFFLINE  

Twood

• Member No: 7790
  • 4 Thanks
  • 36 posts

Posted December 20, 2011 - 10:53 AM

I recently bought a Case 222 serial #14036855. It has a black frame and a 38" white mower deck. The paint seems to be original Been told it is a 1983. Searching around for different things I have never seen or heard of one like it. Someplace I seen it mentioned that was a collector item. Does anyone know how many years they were made? Still trying to work out some hydraulic issues on mine.

#2 caseguy OFFLINE  

caseguy

Connoisseur of Rusty Junk

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 906
  • 1,624 Thanks
  • 5,600 posts

Posted December 20, 2011 - 11:18 AM

You could very well have one of the "Black Knight" (I think that's what they're called) tractors. I'm no expert on them, but we have a few guys on here who will be able to help. Some pictures may be helpful with the ID too. And besides we really like to look at pictures!

#3 Billygoat OFFLINE  

Billygoat

Tractorholic

• Member No: 2454
  • 76 Thanks
  • 206 posts

Posted December 20, 2011 - 11:37 AM

That is not a Black Knight. It is just called a black frame model, I am not sure of the years produced, but will find out for you if nobody else lets you know. They are starting to gain collector status due to the fact they were only made a couple or so years. A lot of the attachments were painted white to go with these models. It should also have a white seat. If it does, take it off and put a black one in it's place. Store the white one in a safe place. That is going to end up one of the high dollar items to collectors on the years to come.
  • Twood said thank you

#4 Twood OFFLINE  

Twood

• 4 Thanks
  • 36 posts

Posted December 20, 2011 - 12:25 PM